Let’s Talk Vocaloid: Ranking My Favorite Vocaloids

As of late I’ve discovered a love for Vocaloid music.

 

Vocaloid is a singing synthesizer application. The software enables users to synthesize singing by typing in lyrics and melody. It uses synthesizing technology with specially recorded vocals of voice actors or singers.

Thank you, Vocaloid Answers wiki.

May I also mention that there are Vocaloid mascots. Ever heard of Hatsune Miku? I’m guessing you have. She’s one of the biggest and most popular Vocaloid mascots. Well, today I’m going to be ranking my top 4 favorite Vocaloids of all time!

5 – IA

IA.png (source)

I just love IA’s voice and it certainly helps that she has such an adorable design! Favorite Song: Revenge Syndrome.

4 – Gumi

Unknown-259 (source)

Gumi’s design is so playful and cute with the perfect mix of green and orange. Her voice matches her playful design and she generally seems like a real cutie! Favorite Song: Invisible.

3 – Megurine Luka

Luka_v4x_final.png (source)

Luka has such a beautiful design and her voice is angelic! Her name means “songs to all around the world as scent spreads.” Cool, right? (Seriously, though, her hair is gorgeous.)

2 – SF-A2 Miki

8148-403102425 (source)

Miki is so cute, I love her star motif! Her sci-fi look is very refreshing, considering the common school-uniform look of most of the mascots. Her voice is adorable and I just love her songs! Favorite Song: iNSaNiTY.

And last but not least…..

1 – KAITO

KAITO vocaloid.jpg (source…actually, I drew this myself, heh heh heh)

I know, I know, everyone loves KAITO but he is pretty awesome. His design is just soooooo….blue! And blue is my favorite color. I love his voice, it’s a refreshing difference to the trend of Vocaloids with high and squeaky voices. I can’t help it. I just love KAITO.

 

Well, thank you for reading this, I hope I didn’t overwhelm you with my fanning.

Tell me your favorite Vocaloid(s) in the comments!

Leave a Reply

