Crushing

Yes, we’re talking crushes today. Why? Because I have it really bad for one singer. I’ve had a lot of crushes in my time. My first crush was when I was four years old and wow did I have it bad for her! Let me explain this, though: I’ve never had a crush on a celebrity. I mean, I’ve considered plenty of celebrities attractive (example: Peyton List, and just to clarify, I’m younger than her) but I’ve never really had a crush on a celebrity. A real crush. By now you must have noticed something, I like girls and guys (and other genders, for that matter). This is true. So, let me address something:

Born This Way

(Yes, yes, yes I know that Lady Gaga has a “born this way” song, well guess what? So does Three Days Grace so no this is not inspired by any song, I haven’t even listened to Lady Gaga’s song.)

…is BS. Let me explain. I definitely did not choose to like all genders. Not at all. But I was not born this way. If you ask me how long I’ve been into all genders, I’d say since I was four years old. Why? Because I had my first crush when I was four years old. I mean, can babies have romantic attraction? God no. And that’s normal! But it’s proof that we aren’t born with our romantic/sexual orientations. This doesn’t mean that romantic/sexual orientation is a choice, because it isn’t. But people aren’t born this way. Someone who became blind later in life didn’t choose to be blind but they weren’t born that way.

Well, to go back to the topic of my crush, I’ve had a lot of crushes but none on celebrities. Usually they have been on peers, colleagues, or fictional characters (the majority of my crushes are this). So, my first crush on a celebrity…hmm. I mean, it would never work for two reasons: 1. He’s a celebrity, I’m a nobody. 2. He’s over 10 years older than me (eh heh heh, that probably should have been #1). But, it’s just a crush. If you’re wondering who my crush is, it’s…..

Cody Carson from Set It Off

Leave a Reply

